You're owed $1.5x ALL time worked
in excess of 40 hours per week.
The Arizona minimum overtime wage is $11.85 (or 1.5x your normal hourly wage)
Arizona law, Arizona Revised Statutes § 23-363, requires all employers to pay their employees at least the Arizona minimum wage, and, under § 23-364, to pay one-and-one-half times the regular rate of pay for all overtime worked.
OVERTIME = ALL TIME WORKED IN EXCESS OF 40 HOURS/WEEK
While the minimum overtime wage in Arizona is $11.85, your employer is required to pay you AT LEAST one-and-one-half times (1.5x) your normal rate of pay for all time worked in excess of 40 hours per week.
Any employer that fails to pay overtime is liable for improper payment of wages under Arizona and Federal law.
It's ILLEGAL for your employer to deny you overtime pay (time-and-a-half or 1.5x) for ANY time work over 40 hours per week!
That means AT LEAST $11.85 per hour in AZ.
Don't let anyone tell you otherwise!
I think my employer has violated the FLSA or AZ employment law. What can I do?
The FLSA allows you to recover:
Back Pay (unpaid wages owed to you),
An Additional Equal Amount of Back Pay (thus, totaling TWICE the amount of unpaid wages owed to you),
Attorney Fees & Costs incurred in pursuing your unpaid wages.
If you believe you have a claim, speak with an attorney immediately regarding your rights and options.
Call my office at (480) 296-7887
Text me at (480) 382-5176
Email me at firstname.lastname@example.org
Call TODAY for a FREE consultation
Find out if you have a claim
SCHEDULE YOUR FREE CONSULTATION HERE