The 2017 Arizona Minimum Wage is
$10.00 per hour - NO LESS
The Arizona minimum wage is $10.00/hour
The current Arizona wage, as of January 1, 2017, is $10.00 per hour.
The FLSA requires employers to pay their employees at least the federal minimum wage ($7.25/hour); however, Arizona stepped in and made sure that its minimum wage exceeded the federal wage.
Arizona law, Arizona Revised Statutes § 23-363, requires all employers to pay their employees at least the Arizona mnimum wage, and, under § 23-364, to pay one-and-one-half times the regular rate of pay for all overtime worked.
Because Arizona's minimum wage exceeds the Federal minimum wage, Arizona's minimum wage supersedes and controls. As such, no hourly employee in Arizona can be paid less than $10.00, with the exception of certain tipped employees.
So it's ILLEGAL to pay less than $10.00 per hour in Arizona.
Don't let anyone tell you otherwise!
I think my employer has violated the FLSA or AZ employment law. What can I do?
The FLSA allows you to recover:
Back Pay (unpaid wages owed to you),
An Additional Equal Amount of Back Pay (thus, totaling TWICE the amount of unpaid wages owed to you),
Attorney Fees & Costs incurred in pursuing your unpaid wages.
If you believe you have a claim, speak with an attorney immediately regarding your rights and options.
Call my office at (480) 296-7887
Text me at (480) 382-5176
Email me at email@example.com
Call TODAY for a FREE consultation
SCHEDULE YOUR CONSULTATION HERE
Find out if you have a claim
SCHEDULE YOUR FREE CONSULTATION HERE